St. Matthew's Sr. Sec. School

About the SchoolSt. Matthew's Sr. Sec. School

Dr. Thomas Matthews


St. Matthews’s group of schools was founded in 1998 by Dr. Thomas Matthews, a visionary and educationist, who had a very strong desire to provide affordable, quality English medium education to all sections of the society. Initially the school had classes only till VIII in the old building. With the rapid growth and popularity of the School, St. Matthew’s had to build a new building to accommodate the growing strength of students from class Nursery to XII with both Science and Commerce streams. St. Matthew’s School aims in making each and every student a perfect human being not only through the development of their skill and knowledge but also moral and physical growth.

School Details

Year of Establishment 1998
Whether NOC from State/ UT NOC from Dept of Education, Rajasthan Government
NOC No.  Shivira/Madhy/Ma/B/2004
NOC Issuing Date  17.12.2004
School Name St. Matthew's Mission School
CBSE Affiliation  No. 1730324
Affiliation with the Board since 1-Apr-07
Extension up to  30-Mar-17
Name of Society Native Missionary Movement
Manager:  Mrs. Mary Mathews
Address: Filadelfia Campus, Sanjay Park, Rani Road, Udaipur 


Area of school campus: 3.27 acres (13659 sq mtrs)
Built up area:        3323 sq mtrs
Playground area:     10336 sq mtrs
Other Facilities:  
Multipurpose Hall: 2530 sq ft
Health Check up: Once a year


The new attractive building has brightly coloured classrooms and wide, open walkways. Outside, there is a basketball court, a big playground and separate lawned play areas for nursery and junior children. Three spacious Science laboratories have been designed and equipped to match with the best in the country. The school has a fully networked and Wi-Fi enabled campus and computer suite with individual access to internet and email. Additionally, the school has rooms catering for art and craft, music and mathematics.


The huge state of the art library is at the heart of our school community. It enables, encourages and empowers teaching and learning for all members of the school community. The role of the library is to provide a dynamic and flexible space that is innovatively designed with best practices and research in mind where students can explore and use various resources in different formats. They are encouraged to grow and become passionate learners and individuals where the world of knowledge opens up to them. It has a reading corner for our younger children, a study area for our older students, access to current and archived periodicals, and the latest books of fiction, non-fiction and academics. Library and reading time include teachers working with small groups for guided reading.

Size of Library :        46x55 Sq ft
No. of Periodicals:  5
No. of Dailies: 4
No. of Magazines:    15
No. of Books:      9000


There is a well-organized transport facility in the school. To ensure the wellbeing and safety of students, a fleet of buses ply throughout the city for students’ transportation. Availing of the transport facility is optional.


The staff of St Matthew’s Sr. Secondary School is made up of highly talented teachers who are fully qualified and dedicated to serving you and your child with academic excellence in mind. As you navigate the website, I hope you begin to understand that St. Matthew’s is committed to excellence for all students.  We are proud of our school and the accomplishments of our students.  All of our staff have been appointed keeping their passion for teaching and expertise in mind. Our teachers are exposed to best global educational practices because we have in-house international teachers and trainers from the UK and the US. As a result, each day our teachers prepare lesson plans which are exciting and academically stimulating for our students so that they become life-long learners.   Our teachers are always looking for ways to help the students reach their full potential.

1 Mr. Nitin Nath Principal   25 Mrs. Reena Soni TGT-Hindi
2 Mrs. Shama Joseph Vice-Principal 26 Ms. Niyati Panwar TGT- Science
3 Mr. Jitendra Jain PGT-Physics 27 Mrs. Nancy Anna Thomas TGT-Social Science
4 Mr. Anekant Kunawat PGT-Accountancy, Entrepreneurship 28 Mr. Hemant Verma TGT-Music
5 Ms. Garvita Sharma PGT-Economics 29 Mrs. Madhu Sehgal PRT Primary Co-Ordinator
6 Ms. Hussaina Sanwari PGT-Business Studies 30 Mrs. Rinku Jha PRT-Computer, GK
7 Mr. Rajnish Goswami PGT-Chemistry 31 Mrs. Jaya Sharma PRT-Hindi, Drawing
8 Mr. Jayant Vaishnav PGT-Computer Science 32 Mrs. Neetu Kataria PRT-Mathematics
9 Mr. Shyam Sunder Narniwal PGT-Mathematics 33 Mrs. Akansha Nath PRT-EVS
10 Mr. Laxman Singh Chouhan PGT-Biology 34 Mrs. Vinita Tiwari PRT-English
11 Mrs. Bharti Joshi PGT-English 35 Ms. Manisha Alexander PRT-All Subjects
12 Mr. Sardar Singh Ranawat PGT-PET 36 Ms. Saroj Paliwal PRT-All Subjects
13 Mr. M.L.Salvi PET 37 Mrs. Latika Nelson PRT-All Subjects
14 Mr. Surendra Singh Chauhan Librarian 38 Mrs. Mamta Sharma PRT-All Subjects
15 Mrs. Bharti Agarwal TGT-Hindi 39 Mrs. Alka Sharma PRT-All Subjects
16 Mr. Rahul Sharma TGT-Social Science 40 Mrs. Preetika Chouhan PRT-Activity Education
17 Mrs. Vandana Jangir TGT-Science      
18 Mr. Kamlesh Kumar Choubisa TGT-Hindi      
19 Mr. Ayush Henry TGT-English      
20 Mr. Sanjay Sharma        TGT-Computer Science      
21 Mr. Praveen Singh Bais TGT-Mathematics      
22 Mrs. Sunita Kunwar TGT-Social Science      
23 Mrs. Aruna Arora TGT-Hindi, Sanskrit      
24 Mrs. Monica Verma TGT-Social Science      

Telephone:     +91 294 243 3184
Members of Sexual Harassment Committee
  1. Mrs. Shama Joseph
  2. Mrs. Bharti Joshi
  3. Ms. Hussaina Sanwari
  4. Mr. Sardar Singh Ranawat